05
Jun
10

Why Georgia Ensemble Theatre Summer Camps?

Summertime is upon us and with that comes a plethora of summer camp options. What makes Georgia Ensemble Theatre & Conservatory’s summer camps so special? Check out what some of our students, parents, and supporters are saying:

“GET was a unique experience for me. It gave me a shelter where I could be myself and experiment with my acting. I felt safe there and found friends who now feel like one big family together. The times I’ve had there have been some of the best of my life and have helped me grow into a better actor and person.” – Bailey Moran (student)

“Just wanted to tell you what a great job all of the kids did on Saturday. Michaela had an amazing time, learned so much and is eager to return again. This was our first experience with GET and we would definitely recommend it to others!” – Michele Patafio (parent)

“I experienced a completely different environment where it was okay to make mistakes and where you could learn in a very safe place. It made me realize my own potential and gave me the confidence I needed to pursue my dreams.” – Danielle Girardeau (student)

“Such an honor to have your students in plays at all the North Fulton High Schools. Keep up the good work. Before long you will be going to see your students on Broadway.” – Ruby Purdie (board member)

“Thanks so much for helping Griffin have a wonderful summer. I think it’s so important for him to have productive activities scheduled for the summer.” – Donna Wilkens (parent)

“It was such a fun experience! And it changed my life….by making me a lot better at acting and it made me love it so much. Everyone is so nice there and the plays were unforgettable. I will never forget the memories I’ve had at GET.” – Lily Rose (student)

“If I had not attended G.E.T. then I would have never realized my dream of being a professional actor. I gained connections, friends, and talents throught G.E.T. and I would not be the same actor today without it. It’s amazing how G.E.T. can change your life for the better in just a 2 week camp…even though I went for much more than just that.” – Griffin Freeman (student)

“Congratulations to all your students at the Georgia Ensemble Theatre and Conservatory! This is a terrific program and The Tim Redovian Memorial Fund is proud to be a small part of it through their summer scholarship program.”- Sherrill Redovian (President, The Tim Redovian Memorial Fund, Inc.)

Summer Conservatory
Students will learn and improve skills in acting, improv, movement, voice, and musical theatre as well as production oriented classes which include puppetry, scenic design, makeup, costume design, and lighting design. Camp will end with a presentation for family and friends.

Grades 2-12
Session I: June 14-25 & Session II: July 5-16 ~$465
Performance Camp: Aladdin Jr.
Students will experience the entire production process from audition through performance in two weeks. This camp is specially designed for experienced students who have completed prior GET training.

Grades 3-12
July 19-30 ~ $510
Free Performances on July 30 @ 2pm & 7pm

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 49 other followers

